Got a question?

Our in-house teachers are here to answer your questions about Stile. Feel free to give us a buzz!

Get in touch

Daniel Pikler Head of Education +61 3 8539 3289

About us

We're a team of teachers, scientists & engineers rethinking science education.

Our Story

Stile was founded in 2012 by entrepreneur, educator and scientist Dr. Alan Finkel out of a desire to inspire kids, and spark a life-long interest in science and the world around them. Since then, a passionate group of teachers, engineers and scientists have come together around this mission, building cutting-edge lesson delivery technology and relevance-led resources. Today, we partner with leading science organisations and schools in our continuing mission to rethink textbooks, and indeed STEM education at large.

Alan has temporarily stepped away from his role at Stile while he serves as Australia's Chief Scientist.

Our board

Tim Power


Byron Scaf


Daved Lambert


Trevor Woods


Our team

Alex Finkel

Software Engineer

Alysander Stanley

Software Engineer

Andrew Nicholls

Community Leader, VIC & TAS

Byron Scaf

Chief Executive Officer

Campbell Edgar

Science Lesson Writer

Daniel Pikler

Head of Education

Daniel Rodgers-Pryor

Software Engineer

Dave Canavan

Community Leader, QLD

David Browne

Events & Black Ops

Dimity Hately

Operations Magician

Ellen Nougher

Community Coordinator, NSW

Guido Gautsch

VP of Happiness

Gus Morainslie

Art Director

Huw Llewellyn

Interactive Designer

Izzie Telfer

Community Coordinator, QLD

Jaclyn Rooney

Head of Content

Jeff Parsons

Head of Product Engineering

Jim Rountree

Editor, Cosmos Lessons

Josh Ravek

Community Leader, NSW

Jules Ius

Customer Happiness

Katrina Don Paul

Community Coordinator, VIC & TAS

KJ Tsanaktsidis

Infrastructure Engineer

Laurence Savin

Head of Marketing

Matthew Borden

Software Engineer

Natasha Leske

Community Coordinator, NSW

Rebecca Wilde

Community Coordinator, WA, SA & NT

Rian McGuire

Software Engineer

Sarah Lindop

Community Leader, WA, SA & NT

Our advisory board

Kathy Smith

Senior Lecturer and Primary Science Education Specialist, Monash University

Lisa Leydin

Year 5-6 Team Leader, Williamstown Primary School

Rebecca Johnson

Primary School Teacher, Windaroo State School, and winner of the 2015 PM's Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching in Primary Schools

Alon Manker

Science Teacher, Bialik College

Debbie Taylor

Science and Maths Teacher, Casey Grammar School

Gary Simpson

Head of Science Faculty, Woodleigh School

Greg Lancaster

Lecturer in Science and Physics Education, Monash University

Hayley Bridgwood

Science and Maths teacher, Nossal High School

Stephen Alderton

Science and Maths teacher, Nossal High School

William Maby

Science Teacher, St James College, Bentleigh East